The Linnean Society of NSW offers research grants from three funds. Applicants should select the most appropriate fund as grants will be awarded from one fund only.

Donations to the Vickery and Mayne Funds are Tax-Deductible.
Click here to download a donation form.

The Joyce W. Vickery Scientific Research Fund is intended to support worthy research in those fields of the Biological Sciences that fall within the range of interests of the Society, especially natural history research within Australia.

The Betty Mayne Scientific Research Fund for Earth Sciences provides financial assistance to support short term original research projects in all aspects of geology, including (but not necessarily restricted to) the fields of regional geology, tectonics, structural geology, stratigraphy, sedimentology, geomorphology, palaeontology, biostratigraphy, igneous and metamorphic petrology, geochemistry, mineralogy, economic geology and meteoritics.

The William Macleay Microbiology Research Fund supports original research in an Australian natural history context within the field of Microbiology.